Don’t Fear the “New Thing”…

I’ve been sensing a snowball rollin’… pickin’ up speed… doors flingin’ open… and  feelin for a moment like a kid wearing mom’s high heels…

For a few weeks now I have an overwhelming sense of speed around me. I feel like momentum has been building for days, months, even years and is about to reach a level needed to sustain a certain result. It’s as if all the wobbling up to this point is about to level out into a smooth flow at speeds never before achieved.

 

It kind of reminds me of a top. You know, the toy you used to spin as a kid. In investigating this, I found that … “the action of a top relies on the gyroscopic effect for its operation. Typically the top will at first wobble until the shape of the tip and its interaction with the surface force it upright.”

…Ha, how apropos… “force” it upright… that’s exactly what I’m sensing in the Spirit! Like a kid that suddenly has to grow up and puts on mom’s high heels trying to act grown up but still feeling like a kid inside. But God knows when our interaction with Him has reached the point where we can endure this “forcing” upright.  He knows when it’s the right time.

This entire blog post will either make complete sense to you, or it will be completely off the wall. For those on the edge of their destiny, I know you will understand, for that is what God is speaking through this.

There are many that have been in preparation for many days, months and years, and have been building momentum. But they are about to take off and be forced upright… many will feel like a kid in mom’s high heels (or dad’s boots) and feel unworthy or unqualified for their assignment.

But the Lord says:

Isa 43:1-3, 16-21

“Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine.

When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;

and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you.

When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.

For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior….

This is what the LORD says– he who made a way through the sea, a path through the mighty waters,

who drew out the chariots and horses, the army and reinforcements together,

and they lay there, never to rise again, extinguished, snuffed out like a wick:

“Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past.

See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?

I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.

The wild animals honor me, the jackals and the owls, because I provide water in the desert

and streams in the wasteland, to give drink to my people, my chosen,

the people I formed for myself that they may proclaim my praise.

Isa 45:2

I will go before you and will level the mountains…

Isa 52:12

…for the LORD will go before you, and the God of Israel will be your rear guard.

Zech 4:6

‘Not by might nor by power, but by My Spirit,’ says the LORD of hosts.

Josh 1:5

As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.

Josh 1:9

Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

About Mary L'Esperance Held
http://www.maryloveslife.org http://www.thehubatlanta.org http://www.atlantaoutreach.org

3 Responses to Don’t Fear the “New Thing”…

  1. Gloria says:

    Thank you for the Word.

  2. Pingback: “And God REMEMBERED Mary…” « Live~Learn~Teach~Repeat…

  3. Pingback: Stepping Out Into My New Assignment…!!! « Live~Learn~Teach~Repeat…

Leave a Reply

