Don’t Be Fooled by Illusions…..

Wow!  It’s the end of January and I haven’t blogged all month. I’ve had plenty to write about, but I’ve been so busy with our final launch prep for http://www.Hope-Church.tv (WOOT! WOOT!), that I haven’t had a moment to spare! God is so good! We launch this Sunday at 10am! Please be in prayer for many souls to be saved!

But the other day I had an experience I’d like to share and it has to do with illusions.

As you can see from the photo above, it is possible for there to be an illusion that something is moving, even when it is not. Well I recently found the opposite to be true also!

I’ve been seeking the Lord to develop the gifting He has placed inside of me, and recently I found myself asking Him to give me a word for a friend of mine. I prayed and asked for this before I went to bed the other night and then, quite frankly, I forgot about it.

On my way to school the next morning, the Lord began to reveal something to me and I knew he was answering my request. I’m sad to say that I was getting to school “just in time” and didn’t take a moment to stop and focus more closely, or even to write it down… and I hurried into the classroom with no sense of clarity of what He was saying. But I knew He was saying something!

So that night, I asked God to bring it back to me, because I knew the impression I was getting was from Him. And this is what He told me. It blessed me, and I pray it blesses you as well.

Ps 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”

Many times we fail to see God moving in a certain area of our lives b/c we are too busy moving also.

The Lord says “Be still and know that I am God.” By being still, you are able to clearly discern MY movement.

But beware…. My movement around you may give the illusion that you are moving backwards, when in actuality you are not. (as if you were in a parked car with two moving cars on either side of you) Do not be deceived by the illusions (that I’m not moving or that you’re going backwards) but be encouraged by My Sovereignty, Faithfulness and Promises.

HOW COOL IS THAT???!!! Sometimes it seems like nothing is moving, but God is…or it may seem like you’re going backwards, when you’re not. In actuality, He is divinely moving behind the scenes working out everything that concerns you!  But we must learn how to recognize the illusions that can occur and not be moved by them, but by our faith instead!!!

Heb 11:1   Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Ps 138:8   The LORD will perfect that which concerns me…

Be Blessed!

Mary

About Mary L'Esperance Held
http://www.maryloveslife.org

2 Responses to Don’t Be Fooled by Illusions…..

  1. Brian W. says:

    Hey, this is sooooo good and True…. MOVING with God! He’s always moving, His spirit is on the go… even when it seems like the opposite is true

  2. Danni says:

    GREAT post Mary! A message I needed to hear, and I am certain, others did as well!!!! Keep ’em comin’ sista!

Leave a Reply

