Shards of Glass….

A few weeks ago I was half asleep, sort of in between sleep and awake, and God gave me a vision. I was in a kitchen and I dropped a glass. Broken glass was everywhere. I swept it all up and to the naked eye, there was no evidence that it had ever happened.

But then I walked to the counter and as my foot stepped near the baseboard of the floor, my foot was cut and began to bleed.

That’s when God said to me: “There are things that have happened in my people’s lives which caused them to be broken inside. And while most of it has been dealt with and to the naked eye they appear to be “all cleaned up,” there are shards of glass remaining that have the potential to cut them, make them bleed, disable them, make them lame and unable to walk into their destiny. It’s time to clean up the shards of glass.

I was blown away, and excited at the same time, because I know of my own fears, insecurities, unresolved feelings, etc. that no one else sees. And I know they limit me and I’m sick of them.

There are many “mindsets” we have because of these things that we now need to recognize and take captive so we don’t continue to live in bondage to the lies. Cry out to him today to clean up the shards of glass in your life so you can walk boldly into your destiny!

Ps 139:23-24

Search me, O God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

Rom 12:1-2

Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is-his good, pleasing and perfect will.

Ps 51:7-13

Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow. Make me hear joy and gladness, that the bones You have broken may rejoice. Hide Your face from my sins, and blot out all my iniquities.  Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Do not cast me away from Your presence, and do not take Your Holy Spirit from me. Restore to me the joy of Your salvation, and uphold me by Your generous Spirit. Then I will teach transgressors Your ways, and sinners shall be converted to You.

About Mary L'Esperance Held
http://www.maryloveslife.org

3 Responses to Shards of Glass….

  1. Deborah says:

    For it’s my hearts desire for God to take the shards of glass that are in my life in order to walk into the destiny He has planned for me. God, as I read this, I submit and yield, as it’s my desire to be like YOU. Extract from my life that I think is good to become the best from YOU, Lord.

    Mary, thanks again for the good word.

  2. Aziza says:

    Mary, only God… this is good!

  3. Pingback: Are You Drowning Out the Power of Quietness? « Live~Learn~Teach~Repeat…

Leave a Reply

