The Eleventh Hour God…

I am excited today to give you an update to my blog post from October 30th…. We serve such a faithful God!

In a nutshell, I was waiting for direction from God regarding my condominium in Alpharetta.  I no longer live in Alpharetta, and a friend and her daughter have been leasing the 2BR unit while I’ve had it on the market to sell. This has required the approval of my Home Owners Association (HOA) as there are limits on how many units can be leased in the community. But as of mid-October I had been notified that due to excessive leasing in the community, my leasing status was being revoked (along with several others) and my tenant would have to move out by Dec 31. I was told this was a final decision… end of story… period.

This put me in a predicament:

  1. Move back to Alpharetta and find a roommate as of January 1
  2. Leave it empty and trust God to provide the mortgage each month (which He has had me do before and He was COMPLETELY faithful!) – you could smell my flesh burning off for miles…ha!  S – T – R – E – T – C – H….

I was praying for God to give me clarity.

So since the last blog post, I was telling a friend I used to work with about my situation. She just happened to be at the point of needing to resign her lease or move. I proposed a price for her to be my roommate and she agreed. So we began to pray for confirmation if we were to be roommates. She had to sign a new lease or give her notice by Thursday, November 12th so time was of the essence.

On Tuesday, November 10th I was on my way to a class that I’m taking on the prophetic. I was talking to my current tenant and she said “Mary, lately I feel like I should personally write a letter to the Board in an appeal to give me more time to move.” You see, she had recently been laid off her job and without employment it can be very difficult to lease anywhere. Initially, I’ll admit, I felt like there was no point. They were adamant about this and almost didn’t let her continue leasing last June, so I felt the odds were small that they would change their mind. So I told her I’d get back to her.

That night at class, the instructor wanted us to practice prophesying. She knows my situation, but the students in class do not (I had just met most of them for the first time at this class. They did not even know I owned a condo, etc.) So she told everyone that I had a situation where I needed to hear from God. She asked them to pray and see if God had a word for me. Each of them wrote down what they believed God was saying.

Everyone had something that was on point for different areas of my life! It was awesome to know that these were all clearly words from God. But one woman had something that I felt may be about the condo. She said “The person who has been giving you a hard time will have a change of heart.” Hmmm… could that be the HOA Board?? My tenant had just told me on the way to class that she felt led to appeal their decision.

So I called my tenant and said “Write your appeal! Let’s get it in ASAP because the friend who is considering being my roommate must decide by Thursday at 5pm.” We submitted it promptly. And then we waited…..

Well, on THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 12th at 4:30pm (the 11th hour!!) I received a reply from the HOA giving her permission to continue leasing the condo until June 30, 2010!

God is so faithful and I wonder how I (we) can every doubt Him or worry about anything! But we do! I guess our humanness will always come into play to some degree. But God has used this whole situation to show me what an important role the prophetic plays in our lives:

  • In September God gave me the word reminding me not to lower the price of my condo (see blog post from Oct 30 for details)
  • And now this prophetic word is what made me allow my tenant to send a letter of appeal. I almost relied on what things appeared to be in the natural and failed to give God the opportunity to do what seemed impossible.

I am thanking Him today for His FAVOR, His FAITHFULNESS and for the FULFILLMENT of His will in my life!

So what will happen if my condo doesn’t sell by June 30. 2010? I have NO IDEA but I know WHO does! I trust Him completely to show me the next step in His perfect timing…. (even if it’s June 29th at 11:59pm!)

GO GOD!  YOU ROCK!

Heb 10:23 – Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful.

1 Thess 5:24 – The one who calls you is faithful and he will do it.

2 Cor 6:2 – In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you. I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.

Luke 1:13 – Do not be afraid… your prayer has been heard…

Luke 1:30 – Do not be afraid, Mary, you have found favor with God.

Luke 2:14 – Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace to men on whom his favor rests.

About Mary L'Esperance Held
http://www.maryloveslife.org http://www.thehubatlanta.org http://www.atlantaoutreach.org

Leave a Reply

